Announcing the EAHAD 2016 Abstract Prize Winners

Home / Announcing the EAHAD 2016 Abstract Prize Winners

Announcing the EAHAD 2016 Abstract Prize Winners

The EAHAD congress is a venue for both new and established researchers to share their work by submitting an abstract.


This year for the first time, 10 researchers were selected from the abstract submitters to present their work in an oral session held on the last morning of the meeting. From these presentations, the best abstract prizes were awarded to:


1st Place: Cristina Santoro for her abstract: Investigation of possible correlation between clinical and laboratory phenotype in congenital FXI deficiency: Results from a single center


2nd Place: Katharina Holstein for her abstract: Expression and release of platelet protein disulfide isomerase (PDI) is increased in patients with haemophilia A


3rd Place (tie): Vuokko Hk Jokela for her abstract: Impact of platelet function on clinical phenotypes in von Willebrand disease: Re-evaluation of 83 patients with historical diagnosis; and Lotte Jansson, for her abstract: Treatment of FVIII inhibitors by prevention of their formation using pan DR binding ATX-F8-117: Pre-clinical efficacy in humanized transgenic mice


We congratulate the winners and wish them continued success in their research.