EAHAD Executive Committee: Call for Nominations

Home / EAHAD Executive Committee: Call for Nominations

EAHAD Executive Committee: Call for Nominations

EAHAD is inviting its members to apply for 4 vacant spots on its Executive Committee.


To apply to join the Executive Committee, please complete the nomination form.


Nomination forms must be signed by two members of EAHAD. All nominees must complete a Declaration of Interests form.


Your completed form must be received by 6 January 2020. An election to fill the vacant positions will be conducted during EAHAD’s Annual General Meeting in The Hague, Netherlands, on 6 February 2020 during the 13th EAHAD Annual Congress.


Please note that in order to be considered for a place on the Executive Committee, you must be either an Ordinary, Allied Health Professional, or Junior Member of EAHAD. Likewise, only Ordinary, Allied Health Professional, or Junior Members may nominate candidates for the Executive Committee. For more information on EAHAD membership, please visit: eahad.org/membership.


EAHAD wishes to bring a range of perspectives to the Executive Committee and encourages nominations that reflect the diversity of the haemophilia and allied disorders field in Europe.


The nomination process is as follows:


1. Nomination forms must be submitted to the EAHAD Office by the closing date: 6 January 2020

2. A list of nominees will be circulated to EAHAD members with the Convening Notice to the 2020 EAHAD Annual General Meeting no later than 20 January 2020

3. If there are more nominees than vacancies, an online voting process will be set up and this information will be communicated to all members with voting rights

4. Election results will be announced on 6 February 2020 at EAHAD’s Annual General Meeting


For more information on the role of the Executive Committee, please consult the Terms of Reference.


Should you have any questions about the election process, do not hesitate to contact EAHAD CEO, Aislin Ryan, at aislin.ryan@eahad.org.


You can download the call for nominations (PDF) by clicking here